Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Oct 10, 2016

Eddie Angel of Los Straitjackets, Planet Rockers and more is our guest this hour.  We'll talk about his various bands, early influences, artists he's toured with, playing on Conan, a request for Groovey Joe Poovey and a lot of great tunes!


Intro Voice Over- Rob "Cool Daddy" Dempsey

Intro music bed:  Brian Setzer- "Rockabilly Blues"

Eddie Angel- "Straight A's In Love"

Segment 1

Eddie Angel- "Sheila"

Segment 2

Tex Rubinowitz- "Hot Rod Man"

Robert Gordon- "Ain't Gonna Take It No More"

Segment 3

Los Straitjackets- "Itchy Chicken"

Segment 4

Eddie Angel- "Lynxtail"

Segment 5

Los Straitjackets with Big Sandy- "Calor"

Segment 6

Eddy Clearwater with Los Straitjackets- "Hillbilly Blues"

Segment 7

Planet Rockers- "Thunder Road Rock"

Segment 8

Planet Rockers- "Saturday Night In Oak Grove, LA"

Segment 9

Ronnie Dawson- "Fish Out Of Water"

Segment 10

Los Straitjackets with Nick Lowe- "Shake That Rat"

Segment 11

Groovey Joe Poovey- "Move Around"

Outro music bed:  Eddie Angel- "Brawl"