Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Aug 21, 2017

We have a new track from the upcoming Roy Orbison with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra project later in the show and it's fantastic!  We follow it with a track from his Sun Records days for fun.  Plus, we hear NEW tunes from Mouse Zinn, The Sabrejets, Truly Lover Trio, The Paladins, The Palomars, Jenny Don't & The Spurs and rockers from Elvis Presley, Eddie Cochran, JD McPherson, Gizzelle, The Mee Kats and more!

Intro Voice Over- Rob "Cool Daddy" Dempsey

Intro Music Bed:  Brian Setzer- "Rockabilly Blues"


Roc LaRue- "Baby Take Me Back"

Gizzelle- "Seven Day Fool"

Mouse Zinn- "That's The Way"

Carl Perkins- "Long Tall Sally"

The Sabrejets- "Faster Than The Eye Can See"

Truly Lover Trio- "El Camino Real"

Marcel Riesco- "Shook Up"

The Paladins- "Things Keep Changin'"

The Palomars- "Jail Cell Bop"

JD McPherson- "Precious"

Jenny Don't & The Spurs- "Is It Too Late"

Mississippi Queen- "Knock Knock Rattle"

Jimmy Barnes- "Red Hot"

Sandy Scott- "Mister Big"

The Mee Kats- "I'm On Fire"

Roy Orbison with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra- "I Drove All Night"

Roy Orbison- "Rockhouse"

Elvis Presley- "I'm Coming Home"

Eddie Cochran- "Don't Bye Bye Baby Me"


Outro Music Bed: Eddie Cochran- "Nice 'n' Easy"