Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Mar 12, 2018

We hear NEW tunes from Squirrel Nut Zippers (first new album in 18 years), JD Wilkes, Jackslacks, Outlawed & The Hollow Bodies plus our instru-Mental Breakdown, our Heavy Hitter Triple Threat segment spotlighting Wanda Jackson and covers from Rosie Flores & Cyndi Lauper, rockers from Kid Ramos (with Big Sandy), Restless and more!  Plus, we pay tribute to Billy Hancock and Preston Shannon who both passed away January 22nd, 2018.  

Intro Voice Over- Rob "Cool Daddy" Dempsey

Intro Music Bed:  Brian Setzer- "Rockabilly Blues"


Restless- "There I Was Gone"

Jackslacks- "Your Time Has Come"

Kid Ramos (with Big Sandy)- "Guitar Player"

John Lee Hooker- "Shake Holler & Run"

The Blasters- "Rock And Roll Will Stand"

Squirrel Nut Zippers- "Karnival Joe (From Kokomo)"

JD Wilkes- "Walk Between The Raindrops"


Heavy Hitter Triple Threat:

Wanda Jackson- "Man We Had A Party"

Rosie Flores- "Rock Your Baby"

Cyndi Lauper- "Funnel Of Love"


Dion- "I Got My Eyes On You"

Outlawed & The Hollow Bodies- "Slap Back"

Bill Wyman's Rhythm Kings- "Flatfoot Sam"


instru-Mental Breakdown:

Eddie Cochran- "Guitar Blues"

Los Straitjackets- "Sterno"


Billy Hancock & The Tennessee Rockets- "Rockabilly Fever"

Preston Shannon- "Easy Money"

Ricky Nelson- "You Tear Me Up"


Outro Music Bed:  Duane Eddy- "Nashville Stomp"