Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Jun 1, 2020

High Noon sends over their first new music since 2002!  Brand NEW on Swelltune Records.  Also, we spin the latest from Nick Lowe (with Los Straitjackets), The Hi-Jivers, The Broadway Twisters, The Dead Cowboys, Edwardian Devils as well as The Manakooras and The Hula Girls in our instru-Mental Breakdown.  We start a new segment with Beth Riley called "Beth's Blues Break" and we board the Rockabilly N Blues Time Machine and also spin a Jammin' James Jukebox selection of the week with Billy Burnette!  And still...there's MORE!

Intro Voice Over- Rob "Cool Daddy" Dempsey

Intro Music Bed: Brian Setzer- "Rockabilly Blues"


The Hi-Jivers- "Knee High & Risin'"

King Kerosene- "Too Far To Walk"

Cherry Tess & Her Rhythm Sparks- "Leave A Happy Fool Alone"


instru-Mental Breakdown:

The Manakooras- "Congo Glide"

The Hula Girls- "The Enchanted Sea"


Nick Lowe (with Los Straitjackets)- "Lay It On Me Baby"

Dion- "Doctor Rock 'N' Roll"

The Broadway Twisters- "Girl With A Gretsch"


Beth's Blues Break:

Howlin' Wolf- "How Many More Years


Chuck Berry- "Brown Eyed Handsome Man"

High Noon- "Change"

Edwardian Devils- "Little Girl"


Rockabilly N Blues Time Machine

Week ending August 3, 1959 for WMGM in New York City:

#14 Elvis Presley- "A Big Hunk Of Love"

#11 Lloyd Price- "Personality"

#1 The Drifters- "There Goes My Baby"


Jammin' James Jukebox selection of the week:

Billy Burnette- "Oh, Susan"


The Dead Cowboys- "706"

Marty Robbins- "Don't Worry"

Eddie Cochran- "Three Steps To Heaven"


Outro Music Bed: Eddie Cochran- "Eddie's Blues"