Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Jun 17, 2019

It's our 2nd annual "Sun-Sational" Show as we once again kick off Summer Sun Fun (official first day of Summer is June 21st) with Connor Rocket co-hosting an hour of songs recorded at Sun Studio in Memphis, TN (located at 706 Union Avenue).  We've got tunes from a variety of artists including Elvis Presley, Charley Pride, Dale Watson (with Sarah Gayle Meech & Hillbilly Casino), Howlin' Wolf, John Mellencamp, Roy Orbison, Chris Isaak, Jerry Lee Lewis, Don Diego, Hot Rod Walt & The Psycho DeVilles, Johnny Cash, Barbara Pittman, Sonny Burgess, Billy Lee Riley & The Little Green Men, Charlie Rich, Billy "The Kid" Emerson, Carl Perkins, James Cotton and Roscoe Gordon!

Intro Voice Over- Rob "Cool Daddy" Dempsey

Intro Music Bed: Brian Setzer- "Rockabilly Blues"


Charley Pride- "(There's My Baby) Walkin' (The Stroll)"

Chris Isaak- "Everybody's In The Mood"

Charlie Rich- "Philadelphia Baby"

Roscoe Gordon- "Booted"

Dale Watson (w/ Sarah Gayle Meech & Hillbilly Casino)- "iF yoU"

Carl Perkins- "Birth Of Rock and Roll"

Billy "The Kid" Emerson- "Red Hot"

Billy Lee Riley & The Little Green Men- "Baby Please Don't Go"

James Cotton- "Cotton Crop Blues"

Johnny Cash- "Country Boy"

Elvis Presley- "I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone" (slow version)

Sonny Burgess- "We Wanna Boogie"

John Mellencamp- "No Better Than This"

Howlin' Wolf- "Oh, Red!"

Don Diego- "Road To Memphis"

Jerry Lee Lewis- "Drinkin' Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee"

Hot Rod Walt & The Psycho Devilles- "Lucky"

Barbara Pittman- "I Need A Man"

Roy Orbison- "Claudette"


Outro Music Bed:  Sonny Burgess- "Thunderbird"