Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Jul 2, 2018

Just when you thought you had heard all the great music so far...we bring you more!  Hear NEW tracks by The Hillbilly Moon Explosion (with Mark "Sparky" Phillips), The Devils Daughters (Mysti Moon and Annie Marie Lewis with Danny B. Harvey), John Lindberg Trio, Marcel Bontempi, Motel Mirrors, The Wise Guyz, The Hi-Risers, The Coguaros (Don Diego Trio), Aisha Khan, our Heavy Hitter Triple Threat segment on Roy Orbison with covers by The Cramps and something new from Marcel Riesco, plus we go back to the week ending July 12, 1959 in our Rockabilly N Blues Time Machine and still there's MORE!  Whew...strap yourself in for this fun ride!

Intro Voice Over- Rob "Cool Daddy" Dempsey

Intro Music Bed:  Brian Setzer- "Rockabilly Blues"


The Devil's Daughters- "Baddest Girls In Town"

John Lindberg Trio- "The Fool"

Marcel Bontempi- "Havana Moon"

Dave Biller & Jeremy Wakefield- "Steel Crazy" (w/ Big Sandy)

Eddie Cochran- "Cut Across Shorty"

Jake Calypso & His Red Hot- "Gonna Bring You Back"

Motel Mirrors- "Do With Me What You Want"


Rockabilly N Blues Time Machine (week ending July 12 1959):

#98 Bo Diddley- "Crackin' Up"

#43 Elvis Presley- "A Big Hunk Of Love"

#1 Johnny Horton- "The Battle Of New Orleans"


The Wise Guyz- "Rude Bad Boy"

The Hi-Risers- "Stella Gotta Fella"


Heavy Hitter Triple Threat:

Roy Orbison- "Almost 18"

Marcel Riesco- "The Actress"

The Cramps- "Domino"


The Coguaros (Don Diego Trio)- "Kalura"

Aisha Khan- "Make A Grown Man Cry"

The Hillbilly Moon Explosion (with Mark "Sparky" Phillips)- "Queen Of Hearts"

Johnny Carroll- "Two Timin'"


Outro Music Bed:  Duane Eddy- "Curveball"